z

Young Writers Society

Greetings From Planet Random (I'm New...Hi!)

5 Reviews

Reviews: 5
Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:10 am
KayCWriter says...

Hi everybody! I'm new to YWS, but I'm really excited to be here! I'm Kayleigh, I'm 15, and as you will probably notice by the time I'm done rattling on here, I tend to be sort of hyper and random. I'm completely aware of my tendency to go off on a tangent and start chattering on about anything that pops into my head... please be patient with me. I'm really not being annoying on purpose! (At least, not usually... :wink: )

I'm homeschooled, and have been homeschooled since I was in the 2nd grade. (I tried a semester in public school in the 6th grade, but my heart remained with my homeschooled friends... I wrote a poem about it later.) I've been writing stories and poems since I've been able to hold a pencil. Most of them are in some way based around the antics of younger kids, which is due to the fact that the inspiration for many of my stories comes directly from my irritating siblings. I love music :smt020 , piano and singing in particular, but chances are, if it's an instrument, I've tried to play it (or I really want to!). By the time I'm 18, I want to be fluent in at least two languages. I'm working my way there with Spanish, but I haven't quite gotten there yet. I also love ballet, tap, video games, manga, sewing, gardening, and programming... and I come from a long line of people who don't have hobbies, but obsessions. Oh and... *ahem*... did I mention I'm not that great of a speller?

Anyway, I'm still not really sure about how everything works here, but after piddling around a bit and wandering through some of the forums, I'm really psyched and hoping to learn! I can't wait to get to know some of you guys, and hopefully I haven't scared everyone with my hyper-ness! :smt101

Live, Laugh, and Love! :lol:
KayCWriter

51 Reviews

Reviews: 51
Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:30 am
Mira says...