z

Young Writers Society

Hello everyone!

Random avatar

Reviews: 1
Sat Jun 27, 2009 5:30 am
thedudewhodonttalk18 says...

Yep, it's as the subject says. You can call me Chris if you don't like to call me by my user name. I like to write short stories about action, supernatural, and sometimes romance. I might even try different styles.
I'm also a film-maker and a musician. So, I write screenplays and lyrics as well.

That's about it. Anyway, hi and hope to hear from all of you ^_^

58 Reviews

Reviews: 58
Sat Jun 27, 2009 7:52 am
LilyJamey says...

Hey Chris! Not that I don't like your username, it's just rather long. But then again, that could be a good thing since there are loads of people with same names and there'd be less chance of it with a name that has more characters. And it's a cool name. But I'm rambling. Sorry.

Anyway!

Welcome to YWS, the eerily addictive writing site! I'm Lily, ready to brief you on some rules of our beloved site. *curtseys*

1. The 2:1 ratio is what we call our system. Whenever you wish to post a work, make sure you already did two reviews for it. It's our way of keeping the amount of works and critiques balanced. This is one of our basest rules, so don't forget!

2. Absolutely no chatspeak allowed. Abbreviations like 'POV' for 'point of view', 'A/N' for 'author's note' and 'lol' for 'laughing out loud' are allowed, but 'u' for 'you' and '2' for 'to' are not. Also! Don't capitalise headings and such unless you mean to shout at the reader. And keep swear words in the literature forums.

Now that that's out of the way..
You sound as cool as your name. Supernatural fiction! I can't wait to check out your work. But be prepared for the 'honesty' of reviews you may receive. I hope you aren't very shocked by bluntness. It isn't very good for self-esteem, but it's excellent for improving writing.