z

Young Writers Society

Hello, howdy, and aloha

Random avatar

Reviews: 4
Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:38 pm
View Likes
red_helix7 says...

hi im red_helix7 or just Helix for short, i am an aspiring writer and i am new here to this site! hello and whatsup!

220 Reviews

Reviews: 220
Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:25 pm
Sleeping Valor says...

Bonjour! Welcome to YWS.

I'm sure you're going to fit right in here at YWS, which is one of the best writing communities (the only one I would suggest to a friend, actually) I've ever been a part of.

We have a 2:1 rule here about reviews. That means that for every piece you put up for review, you need to review two others. That way everyone gets their reviews and you get to make yourself more well known. People really appreciate when you take the time to review their work, so if you have the patience for it you can make great friends that way (and attract more people to review your own work. Hint hint).

What's your favorite genre? Whose your favorite author?

PM me anytime with questions and such (as per the coupon in my sig).

^_^ Keek
I'm like that song stuck in your head; I come and I go, but never truly dissapear.

And apparently I also write a blog.

98 Reviews

Reviews: 98
Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:41 am
chasingcolts21 says...

Hello, it's nice to meet you! I must say, I agree with Sleeping, this is a pretty darn great writing community. We're the best ever. *coughisnotbiasedatallcough* :D

Anyways, if you get lost feel free to go Here if you haven't already. :P

Please don't use chat speak; it's quite annoying and isn't very writer-ly. :P

As you may have noticed, here we have ranks. :D

Ranks depend on how many posts you make: :P
New Member: 0-4 posts
Novice: 5-14 posts
Junior Writer: 15 - 49 posts
Writer: 50 - 99 posts
Senior Writer: 100 - 249 posts
Novelist: 250 - 499 posts
Speaker of the Forum: 500+ posts
Master of the Forum: 1,000+ posts
"We would accomplish many more things if we didn't think of them as impossible." Vince Lombardi