z

Young Writers Society

'ello strangers

Random avatar

Reviews: 2
Sun Jun 21, 2009 5:16 am
Khimera9 says...

Hey everyone. I'm new to this forum so I might as well introduce myself.

I'm Khimera9, and I'm a new writer on the block. I've been writing for a little while and have been working on stories for even longer. My strong points are mostly in science fiction and somewhat in fantasy, but I can use them equally.

I've already read some of the rules (something about rating works, no bad grammar, swearing, and reviewing twice before submiting once) so if there's anything else I need to be informed about please do.

I'm glad I found this place (I've been searching for hours) and I can't wait to start working.

228 Reviews

Reviews: 228
Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:11 am
Meep(: says...

Hey Khimera! :D
Firstly, I feel inclined to mention that you're awesomesauce for reading up the rules. Great job!
Another thing you should keep in mind is that you should keep chatspeak and CAPS lock to an absolute minimal :)

Secondly:
Welcome to YWS! We are one biiig happy family but there's always room for more! :D

Thirdly:
Noticed how some of our usernames vary in colours?
Well, I'm here to solve the mystery!
Grey - The "normal" members of YWS. Without them, we'd be an empty shell. Yes, the greys are epic.
Blue - Greeters. Like me! We make the new members feel welcome and help them settle down.
Purple - Instructors. They help you with posting your work. They're armed with writing tips and if you're nice, they'll even give you a review!
Light Green - Junior Moderators. They assist the Mods. Awesome people. But watch out, some of them bite.
Dark Green - Moderators. They help the Admins by keeping the forums in tip top shape, as well as ensure that the rest of us behave.