z

Young Writers Society

Hey :)

436 Reviews

Reviews: 436
Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:36 pm
AquaMarine says...

Hi,
so i have never done anything like this before, my writing skills have been confined to classroom writing and the occasional poem. But, i just thought i would give it a try and see what it is like :D . Anyway, hope to get started very soon!
XXX
"It is curious how often you humans manage to obtain that which you do not want."

-Spock.

Click if you love cookies

220 Reviews

Reviews: 220
Sat Jun 20, 2009 12:54 pm
Sleeping Valor says...

Hey Aqua! Welcome to YWS.

You've definitely found a great community here. Everyone is very friendly and there's a forum for almost everyone.

There are just a few things you need to know before you get started here:

1) Read the rules. It will save you a great deal of trouble. =P
2) We have a 2 :1 ratio rule here. That means that for every one peice you submit for review, you need to review two others. This is to make sure everyone gets the reviews they are hoping for, and it's also a really great way to make friends and get people to notice your work. ('Hey, whose this girl whose been reading all my work? I should check hers out!')
3) No chat speak. This is, after all, a writing forum. :)

What kind of writing do you like do to? What's your favorite genre?

When you're ready to write or review, just check out the 'Writing' tab in the header and it will give you the option of submitting work, or reviewing. If you want to just talk with people and socialize, check out the community forums. And if you're looking to find some people you share interests with, head over to the Groups (also in header) and you'll definitely find a least one group that should interest you.

Again, welcome to YWS! PM me if you have any questions or want to take advantage of the coupon in my sig. (Which I completely forgot was there until I started becoming more active and people starting using it =P)

^_^ Keek