Young Writers Society

And so it begins..

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Tue May 05, 2009 10:04 pm
AK47 says...

Another Forum, A new beginning!

I'm AK47 8)

What a difference an hour can make. An hour ago I was happy, content to join a forum and indulge in friendly conversation with people who I'd never met. However as the phone rang and my girlfriend decided in all her wisdom that she would let me go (so to speak), I've decided against my previous thought and instead of joining just for conversational purposes as I live a pretty secluded life, now I join not only to share my passion for writing but also to encourage those who want my support

I'm an A Level Student, which hopefully gives me a good understanding of the situation which many of us young people find themselves in. I'm quite popular, if you consider the fact I have 1,010 friends on facebook (70% of whom I barely know and a further 10% who added me based upon their "friend suggestions) but I don't consider myself to have many real friends. Noone really knows me, many claim to know me, but my life in school revolves around making other happy, playing rugby and getting drunk on the weekend. Thats not me

I enjoy writing, spending hours at a time on the computer as well as being part of a community forum. I also HATE school, the education system really annoys me and I can't wait for summer :D

:roll: now you think im strange, but what the hell :wink:

Please be my friend (sounds like something off the rugrats :) )

36 Reviews

Reviews: 36
Tue May 05, 2009 11:37 pm
deleted_5 says...

Hey AK47!! Welcome to YWS! :D We have a few rules here that need to be followed. (Or else we'll get ya! JK)

1)Please limit the chatspeak and CAPS. ITS VERY ANNOYING and ppl dont like 2 read it. But you can still say lol, brb, ftw, so on. :D
2)Please keep inappropriate language limited to the Literary forums. Remember that this is a family-friendly site.