z

Young Writers Society

In Which LibraLoo Introduces Herself

8 Reviews

Reviews: 8
Mon May 04, 2009 10:48 pm
LibraLoo says...

I'm so awkward at these things!!

My name's Cassie, and I live in New York. I'm a freshman in a high school where no one likes freshman. I'll be a sophmore next year though, so I'll be in the clear.

I'm a nerdfighter who enjoys reading, writing and staying indoors from the Sun. Music is another I like. My favorite bands are The Cure, Jimmy Eat World, Bowling for Soup, Matchbox Twenty, etc.

Oh! I also tend to overuse the word etc.

My favorite books are Harry Potter and anything written by Sarah Dessen.

See ya around :D

228 Reviews

Reviews: 228
Mon May 04, 2009 11:03 pm
Linx says...

Hi Cassie, and welcome to YWS! This is the best writing website on the internet! :D

But like everyone awesome website, we have a couple rules. :wink: Let's go over those real quick, shall we darling?

:arrow: 2:1 rule ~ This might be one of the most repeated rules here on the site. Basically, you need to review two other poems and stories on the site before you post anything of your own. That way, everyone can get a review!

:arrow: No chatspeak and proper Grammar ~ This is a writing website. We prefer to use proper grammar at all times, which means no chatspeak. nuttin lyk dis kay?
We also don't like using caps on here, too. SOO DON'T TALK LIKE THIS EITHER. It's okay if you accidently hit the caps lock, but try to watch out, darling. :wink:

:arrow: Rate your stories and poems! ~ If you rate your posts, they will appear on the front page, unless it's rated R, which is for obvious reasons. Anything with explicit scenes or extreme bad language needs to be rated R. But if it's G, PG, or PG-13, it will show up on the homepage!

So, enough about the old stuffy rules. More about you! :) What type of things to you like to write? Do you like photography? How long have you been writing?