z

Young Writers Society

Hello!

Reviews: 0
Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:35 am
andimalive says...

My real name is Shanee {Shaun-A}, but I'll go by Shane. I'm 18 and a Junior at my University.
My major is English > track: English > Masters in Creative Writing.

Since I'm a junior at University, I'm already working avidly on my degree. Though I like to share and receive critique on my own writing, I am really interested in reviewing others work. My current occupation is an English & Literature tutor for high school students.

I speak English majorly, but I understand and speak a little Spanish, and I know some basic Japanese and speak it pretty well. I'm also learning Chinese come fall.
It's not uncommon for me to add other languages to my writing, but it's always simple and I explain what each word means. I'll try to keep it to a bare minimum though for ease of understanding.
Please take care of me! Arigato.

115 Reviews

Reviews: 115
Thu Apr 30, 2009 2:23 am
mhmmcolleenx0 says...

Hello, Shane! Welcome to YWS! Here are some of the main rules:

1. The 2:1 ratio. This means that for each piece of work you post, whether it's poetry or prose, you must do two reviews. People are more likely to review your work if you review theirs.

2. Rate your work. If something has graphic scenes or the f-word, rate it R. If it isn't rated R, it will appear on the YWS home page. :)

3. Limit chat-speak. Pls dnt tlk lik dis. It can get pretty irritating and hard to understand. Try to use proper spelling and grammar. Abbreviations like POV, lol, and MC are fine.

So, what genre do you write? What genre do you read?

Once again, welcome to YWS. Enjoy the site!
"Can't stop, won't stop. I must be dreaming."

122 Reviews

Reviews: 122
Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:27 pm
WaterVyper says...