z

Young Writers Society

Hi everyone

Reviews: 1
Thu Apr 23, 2009 12:31 am
SurrealSteve says...

Hi, another noob here! Just introducing myself.

I haven't been writing long, maybe a year or so, not really sure why i started but am enjoying it immensely :D
I was poring over the ideas for my book when i thought 'hey, i could do with some help here', typed some keywords into google and this site seemed the most friendly and appropriate. I'm writing a fantasy fiction novel set in the real world (or trying to:P). I'm a kinda nervous person and i can get uncomfortable with people reading what i write but i thought i might just be able to stomach it if its not somebody i've physically met.

I'm 18 and from Wakefield England, in case you were wondering. Probably not.

287 Reviews

Reviews: 287
Thu Apr 23, 2009 4:05 am
View Likes
Maki-Chan says...

Don't worry. Members here are truthful and are kind. You'll get a lot of help. If you need anything reviewed send me a link ^_^
check out my deviantart account ^_^
http://maki121.deviantart.com/

489 Reviews

Reviews: 489
Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:47 am
Dreamwalker says...

Hiya Surreal Steve :D

I'm The.Dreamwalker, but most people just call me dreamwalker or DW. I prefer dreamwalker, of course, but thats alright XD. You can call me what you like.

Okay so I just have a few rules in which to help you out a bit. Just some reminders to keep the YWSing community running smoothly :D.

First theres the 2:1 ratio. If you're curious, this is that you give two reviews to another persons writing before posting something yourself. We like to keep this balance all through our YWSing times here and reviewing is a good way to get people on your good sides. Like the poular saying, you scratch my back, I scratch yours, they will normally be more attentive to your name and review your work.