z

Young Writers Society

TYWC - Senor Saurkraut

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Tue Apr 21, 2009 6:36 am
xandrique says...

I don't even remember becoming a member of YWS in 2006, but lo and behold! I am a veteran member of TYWC, the place where all of this was born.

Yesterday I went on myspace to promote some of my new material. I was looking at my list of friends when I found out that another veteran TYWC'er died in January of 2009. His pen-name was Senor_Saurkraut and he was a major player in the scope of the old club. He wrote excellent poetry for someone so young, he was heavily involved in the hardcore music scene of the Carolinas, he was a really loyal friend and he was endlessly funny. He was only 21 years old and died of a methadone overdose.

I don't know how many people still come here from the old days. I just wanted to get the word out...

- Monique/Xandrique

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:08 am
Snoink says...

Oh God... that's terrible. I'm so sorry to hear that. :(
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.

"The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly." ~ Richard Bach

Moth and Myth <- My comic! :D

Random avatar

Reviews: 124
Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:12 am
Reyu says...

I remember him and I remember you.

Sad, depressing and very real. Who else from TYWC is dead?

If you could link me to any of his surviving works I would be greatly appreciative. All I have are my memories, and they are in poor condition.
Last edited by Reyu on Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

73 Reviews

Reviews: 73
Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:13 am
BarrettBenedict says...

He was one of my old-time favorites. I remember that he wrote beautifully. Now I must go to sleep thinking such sad thoughts. :( You wouldn't happen to know where I could find some of his writings again would you?