z

Young Writers Society

Hello!

5 Reviews

Reviews: 5
Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:25 am
el Arma Escrita says...

Hey! I signed up a week or so ago. I decided to just jump into things, rather than introduce myself here first... but, I figured I can afford to back-track!

I live in Michigan, where I am currently attending college as a Secondary Education / Spanish Language major. I am the oldest of three siblings, and was born in Panama. Although I want to be a Spanish professor someday, as a career, I would also love to be a published author!

I've been writing since I was around 8 years old, which means this year I've hit a decade. I started off with cliched anime-knockoff "novels," but have now graduated to more mature works. Most of my novels still have some sort of fantasy element, but I like to mish-mash genres and explore all the elements my main one has to offer. Character's are my favorite part of writing. I like to people watch. :)

Other than writing, I enjoy photography, exploring music and film, and playing lacrosse.

So. Yeah. That's pretty much all.

Oh - and if anyone is interested, I spent a total of 2.5 years as a newspaper editor. Granted, it was only for high school and community college, but I can do a very good copy edit.
'Cause it's the one's with the sorest throats, Laura, who have done the most singing.

---

Want your story copy edited? Shoot me a PM.

146 Reviews

Reviews: 146
Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:30 am
SeleneForeverDream says...

Hello Arma! Welcome to YWS! :D

Here are some rules to get you started on the site!

~ We have a 2:1 ratio with reviewing and submitting work. You must review two pieces of work before submitting your own. I see you've already taken this rule to heart, so kudos to you!

~ Please rate your work. If there is mature content, sex scenes, or vulgar language, please rate it R and so on.

~ Please use proper punctuation, spelling and grammar.