z

Young Writers Society

Im new!!

Reviews: 4
Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:21 pm
genuine-writer says...

HI people and readers! I'm new to the society and im hoping that people could help me out on a few things maybe about the points and things?

I also LOVE to write stories and would hopefully post my own story soon! please encourage me!!!! :D :wink:

I haven't really gotten around to finish al of the stories i started but i sure would love too. Im very shy at sometimes :oops: but if i like your story/poem then i would gladly want to get to know you better. :)

My favorite genre of writing is adventure, mystery, strage, fiction, fighting-humor-romance. Any of those you have then GREAT! i WIILLL read them so please show me some of your skillz. :P

39 Reviews

Reviews: 39
Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:29 pm
Bloo says...

Hi there genuine is there anything else you like to be called?

I'm Ryan, but you can call me Bolt.

So here we have we have a few rules, but these are the biggest two
1. You should have a 2:1 ratio for reviewing and posted works. So if you want to post a story, make sure to review two things first
2. Also use proper grammar, capitalization and spelling, and no chat speak. (though ones like jk and lol are okay)

Also you might notice there are different colored names for people, well each color is for a different job.

Blue: This is for greeters, they are here to greet newbies like you.

Purple: They are Instructors, they are to help with writing, usually doing very in depth critics for writing

Light and dark green: These people are moderators/ junior mods, they are here to they are here to watch writing and post, to make sure they are okay, and to keep spamming away.

Red: these people are Administrators here to help the site run smoothly, and are like higher ranking mods.

Orange: this means they are retired Admins or mods

And this you might have seen the stars under avatars, those represent the amount of reviews someone has, like so.

For Yellow Stars: