z

Young Writers Society

Hey everyone!

Random avatar

Reviews: 7
Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:09 pm
wiccaryan says...

Hey everyone, i'm a newbie (obviously if i'm posting here)

My name is Ryan and i love writing.

Its quite fortunate that i should stumble upon this group, i was looking for a website where i could submit my work and get it reviewed etc. and Voila, i found a website where i can not only submit my work but is also for young writers.

I write all sorts, from fantasy to romance, to sci-fi to thriller, wherever the mood takes me.
Currently i am working on a novel called "Witch" which is fantasy romance, and i am DYING to get all your opinions.

feel free to pm and make friends, i love making friends etc.

I look forward to reading all your work, and hearing back from you on my work.

See ya Later xxx

Rye
Last edited by wiccaryan on Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

98 Reviews

Reviews: 98
Fri Apr 10, 2009 8:21 pm
chasingcolts21 says...

Hello, Ryan, guess what? I'm Ryan too *high fives* I'm usually called Colt, though. :P

Welcome to YWS, the Land of the Writing Gods. Hehe.

-Keep the 2:1 review ratio. This means you have to review two things before you can post your own, whether it's a story or a poem. Posting a story or a poem costs 150 points. A storybook costs 500 to start one, and zero to post in one. It makes sure that everyone gets a review, and keeps balance.

-Write using proper grammar, spelling, and capitalization. This is a writing website, and we stray from using chat/net/1337speak. It helps to avoid misunderstandings, but I see you have this down pretty well already.

-Rate your works properly! If you do rate your works, they'll show up on the front page for everyone to see. The exception is R-rated works, of course. If your work contains the f-word or graphic scenes, then you must rate it R. Please do so, as we do have young writers here.

Ranks
New Member: 0-4 posts
Novice: 5-14 posts
Junior Writer: 15 - 49 posts