z

Young Writers Society

welcome me! or no cookies for you!

Random avatar

Reviews: 4
Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:23 pm
Keirae says...

Hi.
I'm Lyndsey, I'm 16 and i've been a writer for quite some time. two books finished, one of such is lost T.T, none published yet and i'm working on a new book now!

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:33 am
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome!

Since you are a new member, I shall tell you the main rules of the site. Don't worry, there are only three:

1- Review two works before posting any of your own, a "review" being at least three lines long. The bonus is, the more you can point out, be it positive or negative, the better your own writing gets. People are also very willing to return reviews. ^_^ It's asked you always keep that 2:1 ratio.

2- No chat-speak. That means proper spelling and caps, along with legible grammar. It doesn't need to be perfect, just make sure you have some. Some abbreviations like lol, brb, POV, MC and other term abbreviations are fine though.

3- Please rate your works! Rated works, unless rated R, show up on the front page of YWS. You might even get more comments. ^_^ Rated R works have the f-word and/or graphic scenes.

Wow! Three books finished? That's amazing. I haven't even finished one yet. :lol: What genre are they?

If you have any questions, PM me.

~Rosey
A writer is a world trapped in a person— Victor Hugo

Ink is blood. Paper is bandages. The wounded press books to their heart to know they're not alone.

104 Reviews

Reviews: 104
Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:26 am
Storm_Bringer says...

hey. Welcome to YWS!!! I'm sure you'll enjoy it very much. (I see you've already gotten the gist of our "cookie" theme going on.) :D

Okay Rosey explained the rules so I'll explain the colors.
Each color means that that member has a specific job.

Black: Regulars (like you and me) We don't have a job.

Blue: Greeters, they hoard the welcome forum and help new members. Like Rosey.