z

Young Writers Society

Yo

Reviews: 1
Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:44 pm
D.B. Ambs says...

Hi I'm D.B. Ambs
New here

Ummm...obviously I like to write, a lot. I do it almost every chance I have, I do some fanfiction, but I mostly like my own original stuff. I have characters that like to show up in stories that aren't theirs and I like to use improper grammer if it sounds like something that would be used in casual conversation (like starting sentences with but, and, because).

I also really like reading. Usually I'm a sucker for sappy romances as long as they're not like Harlequins. Right now I'm really into things that involve ballgowns, like the late 1800s early 1900s. I also like Sci-Fi if it isn't too hard to understand.

I'm an okay student, kinda fail at Math and Chemistry, but I'm studying harder.

I have about two or three really good friends that I trust with everything, and a lot of other casual friends that I enjoy hanging out with.

Random Facts About Me:

I'm a hopeless romantic
My favorite color is purple
My favorite food is Asian, except for the fish
I like to do art even though I'm not very good at it

Got any questions, ask away, most likely I'll answer

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:58 pm
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome!

Here on YWS we have three main rules that you should abide by:

1- Review two works before posting any of your own, a "review" being at least three lines long. This helps spread the reviews around, plus people are totally willing to return the favour. ;) It's asked you always keep that 2:1 ratio.

2- No chat-speak please! Some term abbreviations like lol, brb, POV and MC (among others) are fine, just don't overdo it.

3- On YWS, we like to see rated works. Rated works, if not rated R, show up on the front page of YWS. You might even get more comments. ^_^ Rated R works have the f-word and/or graphic scenes.