z

Young Writers Society

I'm a Newbie!

6 Reviews

Reviews: 6
Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:17 pm
P!nk!nk says...

Hello everyone,

I'd like to introduce myself to you as it's my first time ever being on this website. My name is Jacintha and I am a proud Canadian! Writing has always been a passion of mine ever since as far back as I can remember, but I've grown more serious over the past couple of years. All forms of writing intrigue me but I absolutely love screenwriting. Yep, you guessed it, I'm an aspiring screenwriter.

I know, I know, I bet it's a bit boring reading about little ole' me, so here's something I hope you could use. Advice. Try every possible form of writing that you can imagine! When it comes to the many forms of writing, I've dabbled in everything you can think of, from poetry and short stories to theatrical writing. By doing so, I found my strengths and my weakness' and figured out what style of writing I enjoyed the most. Many things in life requires hard work and dedication and gosh is it ever true when it comes to writing. If you are a true artist (yes, I said artist), you are going to pore your blood, sweat and tears into your art. Things would go along much more smoother if you were committed to the style of writing you've chosen. "Chosen" is a bad word perhaps, I like to think the style chooses us.

Anyway, that's my piece of opinion. I'm glad to be a part of this society and I can't wait to meet you all and chat about what it is I'm sure we all love. Writing.

Jacintha

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:30 pm
Rosendorn says...

Hiya and welcome!

So, here on YWS we have three little rules everybody is expected to follow. They are:

1- Review two works before posting any of your own. A "review" must be at least three lines long, or else it won't count. The bonus is, the more you can pick out in others writings, the better your own writing gets. ^_^ It's asked you always keep that 2:1 ratio.