z

Young Writers Society

looking forward to critique :)

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:08 am
chartreuse says...

Well I suppose the first thing that popped in my head was, does every new member make the dramatic, non-banal entry of a "Hi, just joined!" or something to that effect... XD
So, I am an extremely amateur poet who's been published in youth mags here and there, won some bitty awards here and there, but has never really had any official feedback/critique or formal instruction. Which I am looking forward to here :D

1259 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1259
Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:32 am
Firestarter says...

Hey chartreuse, welcome to YWS! Every member does make the same kind of welcome posts, but that's okay. Everyone has to do it at some point.

That's cool you've been published. Hopefully you'll get some good feedback and constructive criticism for your poetry here, that's what we strive for.

If you have any questions about the site, I'm one of the Junior Administrators here, so PM me if you need anything. Look out for anybody whose name is Red or Green if you want to ask anything, because that means they're part of the Moderating Group, who generally guide the show around here.

Hope you have fun!
Nate wrote:And if YWS ever does become a company, Jack will be the President of European Operations. In fact, I'm just going to call him that anyways.

317 Reviews

Reviews: 317
Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:48 am
mizz-iceberg says...

Welcome to YWS!

We have some great poets, who I'm sure would be more than happy to help you with your poetry. I too am a struggling poet. I haven't really ever got any of my work published.

Anyways, I'm sure you'll find lots of help, and at the same time be able to give lots of help. Other than poetry what do you tend to write? Short Stories? Plays? What's your favorite genre?