z

Young Writers Society

Hi. :-)

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Thu Mar 19, 2009 2:53 pm
simplyECCENTRICme says...

Hello!

So I suppose I should say a little bit about myself. I'm an avid reader & writer and I've been writing for what seems like ages. I don't exactly remember when i first started writing but I know that once I started I couldn't stop! Writing has become an escape from me. It's my way of getting away from all the things going on around me and to create a world of my own. I think one of the reasons I really like writing stories is because I get to create the characters and decide their destiny and because I have complete control over the things that happen in my stories.

I'm a fiction writer and a poetry writer (though lately I've been lacking inspiration which happens when you live in a tedious, dismal town as I do). I write various types of fiction. Lately, I've been dabbling in mystery writing. Basically, I like thinking outside of the box and coming up with stories that are different from the ones normally read.

I've become a part of this website in hopes of receiving critiques on my work. As I've stated, I've been writing for years but I don't really have anyone to critique my work so I don't really know if I'm getting better or worse! I'm open to commentary on my work and I'm open to making new friends! I'd love to talk to some people who are as serious about writing as I am =]

-simplyECCENTRICme

201 Reviews

Reviews: 201
Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:03 pm
peanut19 says...