z

Young Writers Society

Another Newbie!!

Reviews: 0
Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:33 am
AnnaBanana2 says...

Hi everyone! My name is Anna and I'm a newbie, obviously. I'm also a friend of Cat_910 and peanut19, who told me about the site.

So....hi! :D

239 Reviews

Reviews: 239
Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:53 am
MeadowLark says...

Hey Anna! Nice of you to join! I'm Meadow...or MeadowLark. Whichever you perfer.

Well, if you're a friend on Cat and peanut19, then you must know the rules? A greeter will most likely come along and explain them all to you but I'll go over them.

Before posting any of your work you have to review two other pieces. We like to keep a 2:1 ratio to make it fair. So for every work you post, you must review two others. If that makes sense ^_^

Not chat-speak. Annoying. Grammer and capitlization.

And...er...rate your work! If the f-word is used or it has other "adult" scenes rate it R. Rated R works won't appear on the Index page but every other rated works will.

Ah! Enough with the boring rules. So, what do you write? What's your favourite genre and author? Just to know a little more about you.

Happy Writing!

Meadow
Purple light in the canyon
that is where I long to be
With my three good companions
just my rifle, pony and me

--- "My Rifle My Pony and Me"

228 Reviews

Reviews: 228
Mon Mar 16, 2009 6:16 am
Meep(: says...

O_O
*wvaves with excessive enthusiasm*
Hi, Anna!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Welcome to our silly but undeniably awesome YWS family,
Where insanity is a lifestyle.
Since meadow has gone over the rules with you,
I'd just like to say,
Don't hesitate to PM me if you have any queries or requests (reviews, to be friends, etc.)

I'm a friend of Cat & Peanut! :D
Cat especially. She's awesome.

Well, I hope you have a fantastic time here, and
Have a jolly day! :D
~Meep(:
~Liverpool F.C Supporter~
"You'll never walk alone"

122 Reviews

Reviews: 122
Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:45 am
View Likes
WaterVyper says...