z

Young Writers Society

Im new as well

Random avatar

Reviews: 1
Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:20 am
AnnaF13 says...

Hi I'm Anna, and I just find this forum while making a search for "young writers"
This site looks really nice. I am from Canada and speaks and write both in French and English.

I started writing short stories and thoughts a few years back just for fun, and lately I was looking for a place to post some of them. Well, I think I found the right forum.

Thanks..

106 Reviews

Reviews: 106
Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:35 am
Princess says...

Hey Anna and welcome to YWS!

The basic rules for the site are very easy to follow.

1. For every story that you post, you have to do two reviews. Its common courtesy :wink:
2. No chat speak please! We are a site of (mostly) sophisticated writers, and we will act like such :lol:
3. Have fun!!!

So, what kinds of stories do you write? If you ever want any of your work reviewed, pm me!

You see my purple name? That is because I am an instructor. I help out members with their work and give helpful tips. There are others, like Greeters(blue), Jr. Moderators(light green), Moderators(dark green) and the administrators(red).

So, what is your favorite movie? Book? Food? :D

See you around!

-Princess

537 Reviews

Reviews: 537
Tue Mar 03, 2009 2:10 am
Evi says...

Hey Anna! How you doing? Believe me-- you've come to the right place if you want to post some of your work. And, the awesome thing about YWS is that we are specifically dedicated to help you improve your writing. As well as being uber-helpful in our critiques and comments, we're also a really friendly community with tons of great people.

So, the most important rule here on YWS is the 2:1 ratio, as Princess explained. This means that for every piece of writing you post on here, you must review at least two other works on YWS. It's easy, no worries. ;)