z

Young Writers Society

Hello, I'm Caroline and I'm New!!!!

Reviews: 0
Mon Mar 02, 2009 4:44 am
Caroline says...

Hello, I'm Caroline! This site was recommended to me by Forever Threnody... so far I haven't really checked it out, but I will and it looks really fun.

I've been writing since a little child. It started out when I was... oh, about 8. I wrote a little poem about, um I really don't know but it was my pride and joy at that time. It inspired me to keep writing. Now I write poetry and I make some feeble attempts at Fiction.

I live in Europe and I love the band Blue October.

I take French. And let me warn you, I'm not that good at it.

I love any kind of book. But my favorite has got to be the Book Thief.

I play Field Hockey and tennis, no football- you don't want to know...

So yeah... that's about all. Brilliant site by the looks of it, so I'm off to explore.

Cheers-
Caroline
I want to swim away but don't know how. Sometimes it feels just like I'm falling in the ocean...
- Blue October

143 Reviews

Reviews: 143
Mon Mar 02, 2009 6:27 am
anti-pop says...

Hi, Caroline! :D

So nice to meet you! Welcome to YWS.
I know Threnody! She's a sweetheart. I'll make sure to give her a cookie for recommending you. ;)

Since you're new, I have to get the rules out of the way first! This way you have a better experience here at YWS.

1. For every story you post in the Literary Forums, be sure to review at least two other stories and/or poems! That way, everyone is guaranteed to get plenty of reviews for their work, plus people are more likely to critique your work, too!

2. No chatspeak! I'm happy to see you don't use any. Bravo! Obviously, since this is a writer's site, we are ALL grammar freaks and love proper English.:)

3. Keep swearing in literature and away from other forums. You seem like you won't have a problem with that, so I won't give a long lecture!