z

Young Writers Society

Hey, I'm new...

6 Reviews

Reviews: 6
Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:19 am
Jordan Lacroix says...

Hello young writers, I am new to the site. So, yeah, where to start...

I kept it simple and used my real name as my user name, Jordan. I am seventeen years old, and I am on my last year of high school. I have been writing for almost two years now. Oddly enough I haven't read that many books, I got inspired to become a writer from some video games I play such as, Killer7, Silent Hill 2, and Metal Gear Solid series. I also enjoy movies, and comedy shows. I write suspenseful action, and psychological/philological horror. I also like to get into fantasy/adventure. I suck at writing comedy, and don't have much of an interest in writing science fiction. I am also a musician which I compose my own songs on my Guitar Pro 4 program, and I actually play the guitar as well. I post up some of my stuff on my Youtube account, HippieJordan, well who doesn't have a Youtube account these days. I am looking forward to reading some of other young writers stories, I actually don't know anybody my age that writes for the fun of it, some of my friends actually don't even understand why I write. But yeah, I hope you people enjoy my stories as well. I finished my best short story yet two months ago, I will eventually post it up, once I make two reviews since that is the rule around here apparently? I feel really proud of this story, I worked very hard on it, took five months, planning, and writing. Oh yeah, I'm a guy by the way, just in case you're wondering.

565 Reviews

Reviews: 565
Mon Dec 01, 2008 12:26 am
Stori says...

Who doesn't have a YouTube account? I don't. Anyway, welcome to the site.

39 Reviews

Reviews: 39
Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:08 am
moon jumper says...

Welcome to YWS! You must keep a 2:1 ratio between review and posts.

If you need any help PM me!

~jumper :smt026
Writing once a day keeps the voices away, and I've created a blog all about it: Daily Dose.