z

Young Writers Society

Nice to meet everyone :)

6 Reviews

Reviews: 6
Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:07 am
Ethan says...

Hey everyone, I'm Ethan.

I'm really not sure what this site is all about yet, and I'm a bit disoriented - but it looks like a neat forum.

A bit about myself - my favourite TV Shows are Buffy, X-Files, Angel and Battlestar Galactica. I like reading and writing, and I'm in my final year of High School. I don't know what else to say, but yeah, that's just the basics.

Thanks again.

488 Reviews

Reviews: 488
Tue Sep 23, 2008 3:16 am
Meshugenah says...

We're a writing site! (ok, duh). But the basic idea is that we're a community of writers who like to help each other with their work! Thus our 2:1 ratio rule, two critiques to every piece posted. But that's only part of the site, though our main purpose! We have all sorts of groups to help with almost any aspect of writing, too! You name it, odds are we have it, or something close to it!

And we're all a little nuts. I mean, our webmaster/mascot is a chimp/Bartemius (see very bottom of every page! teehee).

Anyhoo! What's your favorite genre to read? Write?

Enough from me for now! If you have any questions, feel free to ask me! Here or PM, either works (though I pay more attention to PMs. Usually).

Welcome to the insanity!

Mesh
***Under the Responsibility of S.P.E.W.***
(Sadistic Perplexion of Everyone's Wits)

Medieval Lit! Come here to find out who Chaucer plagiarized and translated - and why and how it worked in the late 1300s.

I <3 Rydia

516 Reviews

Reviews: 516
Tue Sep 23, 2008 5:29 am
chocoholic says...

Welcome Ethan!

I think Mesh pretty much covered the 2:1 thing, so I won't go into that (just make sure you stick to it)

I live in Australia too, in Melbourne. Where do you live?

What types of things do you like to read and write? What else do you like doing?

PM me if you need any help,

chocoholic.