z

Young Writers Society

Haay :)

Reviews: 2
Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:22 pm
Sarge_Jr says...

Afternoon/Evening everybody :)

My names Danny but you can call me Sarge :p I picked the username because i use it for a lot of things, you know, one of those things you just pick up and use. Im 13, almost 14 and i look 15. Complicated, i know, try being me ^.^

I've been told I'm a decent writer, but that wasn't enough for me. No, I'm not athiest about my own creativity, well, I am, I just like double checking somtimes :) That and it would be nice to communicate with other young writers.

So thats the basic intro over and done with xD To summerise; Hey, ill be sticking around the site for a while :D

Ive written a short story to go along my welcome thread, to show people what type of writing style I prefer. Please, please, PLEASE give me feedback, negative or positive. If you get bored, tell me. If you feel i am writing in the wrong style, tell me :D

Enjoy :P

The suburbian streets of South London wheren't the ideal location to go for a stroll. But Johnathon Mills didn't plan for any strolling. Looking over his shoulders every ten seconds, John's beady eyes scanned the area for possible ambush points.
Paranoia, in John's opinion, was a gift. It meant to him that he wasn't careless, always on the ball, always ready for anything to happen.

The heavy raincoat he was wearing kept him warm, but it slowed him down, which was as bad as it could get. Speed was of the essence here, and time was short.
Heavy boots jogged from up ahead, sounding like they where heading straight for him. Straining his eyes to see what was headed towards him, Johnathon side stepped into a small back garden, and ducked behind a garden hedge.

Street lights could only shine light so far. Tugging the raincoat from his arms, he threw the heavy clothing into a bush, trying to make as little noise as possible. If there was going to be a chase, he wanted the upper hand of speed.