Young Writers Society

hey there

9 Reviews

Reviews: 9
Thu Jul 03, 2008 7:02 pm
colourless-rainbow says...

Ummm.
I'm a newbie (Y).

My name's Fran. I used to write a great deal, now, I rarely write anything, so I'm attempting to get myself into it again really. Planning on using the summer holidays to get some done... I'm from England, I like purple and sparkly stuff and sitting around in fields and parks and suchlike with my friends not doing a great deal.

So, yeah, just thought I'd come say hi.

140 Reviews

Reviews: 140
Thu Jul 03, 2008 8:00 pm
Sapphire says...

Welcome to the site! I'm Sapphire.

I'm sure YWS will help you get back into writing! There's a forum for 'Writing Tips', which might help you out, and others for discussing poetry and fiction. In fact, there's a board for everything! What do you write?

The tabs at the top will help you navigate the site. There's 'Help and Support' on the right-hand side if you need it, but it looks like you've already discovered the 2:1 rule that we like on YWS!

If you need any help, feel free to send me a message!

:)
Click for critiques :)

Dancing through life down at the Ozdust, if only because dust is what we come to – Wicked the Musical

9 Reviews

Thu Jul 03, 2008 8:12 pm

hey =] I write mainly romantic and fantasy faction (or a mixture of both). You?

Yeah, I used to use a board similar to this one, but for younger people, so I'm used to having to do more crit than posting of my own stuff :) Still, not complaining, means we all (in theory) get more crit right?

Thanks for dropping by to say hi anyway.
I'm having a crisis, but I have no icecream... I need PROCESSED PASTA.

I prefer to live life as I wobble

268 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 268
Thu Jul 03, 2008 11:47 pm
Adnamarine says...

Hi Fran! Adnamarine here, but you can call me Adna. Everybody does.

A mixture of romantic and fantasy fiction. Sounds like a perfect blend. That's one of my favorite things to read.