z

Young Writers Society

"Excellently observed, but let us cultivate our garden.

Reviews: 0
Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:45 pm
CallMeCandide says...

For anyone who got that allusion--with or without referencing my penname as an aid--I tip my ivy cap. You can call me any variant of Candide you like--save, of course, Candy (I do not answer to Candy, lol), and I'll more than likely come up with some more-or-less bizarre nickname for you, as that's a habit of mine. I'm a poet and a prosodist, a writer and an editor, and I'm in search of a writer's site that will help me expand my abilities and potential.

Let's see, what pertinent information can I share?

Well, I'm a sophomore in college and I live in New York City, I am myself (and whether that means I'm different from everyone else or the same as them, I couldn't care less, though my vain side likes to think I'm unique), my "u" key is being a bitch, I probably swear too much, I have a cat named Doberman (or Manny, for short), and a pup named Mozart (or Mo). I'm omnisexual, a Rufus Wainwright junkie, a political and social activist, and a bit of a loner. I also have a sharp tongue, which I will attempt to curb here, I suppose.

In any event--this is me. Questions? Comments? Cocaine?
Last edited by CallMeCandide on Sun Jun 17, 2007 8:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Candide, amazed, terrified, confounded, astonished, all bloody, and trembling from head to foot, said to himself, "If this is the best of all possible worlds, what are the others?"

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Sun Jun 17, 2007 7:51 pm
Emerson says...

Bonjour Candide,

Welcome to YWS ^_^ I'm adoring the black and white of your avatar. It's nice to see others in love with those sort of things.

If you have any questions about the site or get lost on your way around, feel free to contact me.

What kind of fiction do you write?

Best of luck with the U key.
“It's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”