Young Writers Society

*incoherent mumbling*

5 Reviews

Reviews: 5
Mon Apr 30, 2007 11:53 pm
tjmk says...

Umm… Hi, my name is Josh.

*Listens to chorus of “Hi, Josh!”*

Yeah, and, um, I have a god-complex, and a multiple-personality disorder, (I told you not to say that!) [Be, quiet! Let ‘im say what ‘e wants!] And ADD- oh, look! A butterfly! And I have ideas and aspirations brimming out of my left index-finger knuckle! Or maybe it was my right earlobe. I can never keep those two straight, you know.

In other words, I am a writer.

So, yeah… anyways… I kinda, sorta, sometimes write, when I get around to it. But I also do a bunch of other stuff as well. (Occasionally to my dismay, but I usually end up enjoying the things I get myself wrapped up in even though it means that I have almost absolutely NO freetime!) *huff*

"Other stuff" would be a lot of artistic outlets, such as drama and choir, as well as being really involved in my church youth group. (Most of the time.) [Hey! You leave him alone! He's a good kid!] (...most of the time.)

School happens at home, though I do take several classes "off-campus". I live in a house with a father, a mother, three sisters, one brother, three cats, several fish, twenty-two instruments, and a partridge in a pear tree. (Where did that one come from?)

Interests, you ask? Hmm... :twisted:
An obsessive Star Wars fan, am I, yes… bordering on insanity. (Though I have yet to join the 501st Legion, so some of my mind perhaps retain do I, yes…)
In general, I just love science-fiction and fantasy. I'm working on writing a fantasy novel. [He's a few chapters in, but he's got a loooooong way to go.] But I've got plans and ideas for about a dozen other worlds... it's kind of annoying and distracting at times.

So yeah, you may see me around here on the boards. I hope so at least. As I said earlier, I keep myself busy, but I'm planning on making this site one of the things I can be busy with.

So long, for now...
-tjmk