z

Young Writers Society

Electricity comes from Other Planets!

25 Reviews

Reviews: 25
Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:36 pm
Electric Tangerine says...

Er...So I'm 17, but I still feel like I'm 16, and all my friends are 18, and 19, with the exception of BFG who is my age. I'm a junior in high school in this backwater town in New York. Unfortunately all my friends are graduating this year, except for BFG so I'm doomed for a year of mostly loneliness. Our school is really small...everyone knows everyone's first name, and if they don't know that they know their last name, and if they don't know that they can infer that they are either a Snyder or Burdick. :D

I'm a recovering emo writer. I'm well past it now, and hopefully my poetry is actually good now as opposed to massive rants caused by mild depression and hormonal upheaval :roll:

I dance! I've taken ballet lessons since I was 4 which means-13 years. BFG dances with me too. I want to be a dance minor or major in college, and I want to try lots of new kinds of dance, especially modern.

I like psychology. I'm interested in social psychology too, and personality psychology (if there is such a thing). Not to sound strange, but I'm not really interested in being a psychologist or helping people, and psychiatrists piss me off beyond belief! (no offense to psychiatrists, I'm sure you're all wonderful people, I just don't understand your job). I'm more interested in theoretical psychology, like Freudian and Jungian especially. However: Freud was off his rocker, and probably just needed to get laid, and Jung needed someone to pull him back down to earth.(<-My opinions) Jung's base ideas were really good, but then he lost me with omens, and alchemy. So yeah there's that.

I have no cable, but I can watch movies and I LOVE movies. Some of my favorites are: Amelie, M, Rocky Horror (and all other drag queen movies including: La Cage Aux Folles, Priscilla: Queen of the Desert, Victor/Victoria, Kinky Boots, etc.) that's enough for now.