z

Young Writers Society

New guy searching for personal enrichment

13 Reviews

Reviews: 13
Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:38 am
Don Quixote says...

Hello fellow young writers! Let it be known that I am a musician more than a writer. I have been writing instrumental and vocal jazz and new-acoustic music for a long time. I love to write although I don't have nearly as much time as I would like to spend on writing. I guess I'm just an artist at heart, searching for more ways to express myself (sorry if that sounds cheesey!). My recently invigorated interest in writing was, I think, spawned the by the fact that I just aced my English 101 class at my local community college. I had thought that I would have to spend hours slaving away at formal papers for this class, but as it turns out, we were given free reign to write as creatively as we liked. Needless to say, I got a big kick out of it and I have been writing much more (I like to think I've been writing better too) ever since. Owing to my musical background, I like to write poetry and songs, but lately I've been trying some short story writing as well. It's been a lot of fun. I look forward to reading all of your work! I'm sure this will be a very inspiring experience for me.
By dabbing eternity with life we put the finger on energy. Thus: Life is finger lickin' good!

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Tue Dec 12, 2006 7:40 am
Snoink says...

Welcome to YWS! :D I'm afraid you'll get your share of essays here, but it'll be critiquing essays, so it's all good! And music and writing are so connected it's not even funny. Everybody compares writing to pictures... I connect it to music. :D

Anyway, welcome to YWS! Hope to see you chasing some windmills. ;)
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.

"The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly." ~ Richard Bach

Moth and Myth <- My comic! :D

368 Reviews

Reviews: 368