z

Young Writers Society

henno

19 Reviews

Reviews: 19
Sun May 26, 2024 5:40 am
View Likes
NoOneInParticular says...

Hi! I’m 13.5, and I guess you can call me Horizon (haha it’s my profile picture get it?), but any name will do (even ‘you’ works). I stumbled upon this site recently and just decided to join. It’s my first time being a part of any online community, so it’s a bit overwhelming as I’m not sure of the expectations of being in one. I try to present myself as upbeat and cheeful, but that usually fails after some time as I’m a natural pessimist.

I started writing about last year as a way to express my emotions, so I dabble a bit in poetry and short stories. I’ve tried writing longer stories, but after a while my interest just disappears and I have no idea how to continue. I’m relatively new to writing, and besides what’s been taught in school, know nothing about character development, plot and all the writey stuff. I’m more of a lurker, and have minor social anxiety for online interactions specifically (how am I to judge their reactions to what I say), so don’t take it too personally is I don’t respond to your comments or what I say is a bit weird. I do read what you say to me, thanks for your input!

Wow, that is a lot about me. Thanks for your time!

P.S. Recently people have started to do this pronoun thing, so I’m a she/her I suppose.

Cheers,
NoOneInParticular, Really
Life is hard.
But as someone once told me,
“Life is hard, but also beautiful.
There are so many amazing things
you can do in life.”

I want to sleep.

1504 Reviews

Reviews: 1504
Wed May 29, 2024 9:30 am
IcyFlame says...

Welcome to YWS! We all start writing somewhere, and YWS is a great way to grow that skill if that's what you're interested in. Reading and reviewing other people's work is what allows me to be more critical of my own work and I think makes me a better writer.

What genres do you like to read/write?

16 Reviews

Reviews: 16
Wed May 29, 2024 10:11 am