z

Young Writers Society

Greetings

29 Reviews

Reviews: 29
Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:37 pm
Luxor says...

My name is Lila. I really like your site, whoever created it. It's really good. I'm not sure if I'm going to be on very often, since I have this habit of joining messageboards and then never post on them. >.< Anyway, I'm not one of those phonies who just say they're writing a book to seem cool. I'm a completely dedicated writer, even if it is taking me forever to finish the first draft of my first book (I've got plenty more planned out for the future though). So, hope to make some friends here, and I'm interested in reading some stuff by other people. Ciao!
If there's ever a meat shortage, eat this profile; it's full of balogna.

55 Reviews

Reviews: 55
Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:27 am
Shafter says...

Salutations and welcome, Lila!!! :D Nice to meet you.

Yeah, I love this site, too. I'm glad to hear you're not an I'm-going-to-write-a-book-someday-when-I-get-a-chance kind of person; neither am I! :)

PM me if you have a question, need a crit, or just want to chat! See ya around the site!

Cheers! ~Shafter
Got YWS?

Over 18? Join The Writers Society today!
http://www.thewriterssociety.com

488 Reviews

Reviews: 488
Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:42 am
Meshugenah says...

Hi! *waves* Welcome to YWS!

Nate, the site admin and chief chimp, created the site two years ago yesterday. I'm Mesh, and one 'o the mods 'round here. If you have any questions, feel free to PM myself, or any of the other mods (or anyone who volunteers!)

I'll see you on the site, I hope! I mostly lurk in poetry, when I have time to crit anything, and I post the odd poem here or there (and often shudder at my earlier work, but it is fun to see how much I've improved, and now to stop before I age myself and start taking a trip down memory lane!), but I'll be sure to be on the look-out for your work in prose!
***Under the Responsibility of S.P.E.W.***
(Sadistic Perplexion of Everyone's Wits)