z

Young Writers Society

newbie here great story writer!!!

Reviews: 0
Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:31 pm
prio says...

hi everybody im just letting you know ive joined this website,purely to get my stoires rated by you guys and critics i would like evryones view on it

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:33 pm
Emerson says...

You've already met me in the chat (I had to direct him here, poor newbie! couldn't find his way round...)

Welcome :-D What kind of story is it?
“It's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Count of Monte Cristo

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:37 pm
Snoink says...

Yay! Well, I hope you enjoy. You'll get used to the layout soon... honest. ;)
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.

"The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly." ~ Richard Bach

Moth and Myth <- My comic! :D

915 Reviews

Reviews: 915
Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:37 pm
Incandescence says...

prio--

Welcome to the YWS. We are more than happy to review pieces you post.

Keep in mind that there are two major guidelines you should use when making posts:

(1) Proper grammar and spelling are a must--this is, after all, a writing site; if you want us to care about your stories, show us that you care enough to give them a proper edit and comb-through.

(2) Reviewing others' work on the site is a great way to get reviews. Not only do you make yourself known to other writers, you also indicate the type of stories you will be posting which will generate interest for your piece.

I hope you find your stay here symbiotic.

All the best,
Brad
"If I have not seen as far as others, it is because giants were standing on my shoulders." -Hal Abelson

324 Reviews

Reviews: 324
Sat Oct 28, 2006 10:40 pm
-KayJuran- says...

Hope you're having fun here so far!