z

Young Writers Society

New to You, Old to Writing

Reviews: 2
Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:04 pm
View Likes
Levity says...

Hello!

My name is Fred Arnold. I am a Navy Veteran. I currently work and go to school full time, and I am pursuing a career in Journalism. I write for The Sandbox News, my school's newspaper. I volunteer and write newsletters for the Student Support Center they have there, and I run their social media.

I enjoy writing short length features that are mainly between 1,000-3,000 words, but I have always wanted to write a novel. I have gotten close a couple times with two projects exceeding 180~ pages, but I could never stick to it! I think it has to do with that writing stigma where everything you put on paper sounds like trash to you! Haha.

I work with HubPages a lot which has a great community, but it is not a website for longer novels and short stories. This is my attempt at finding a good place for that aspect of my writing!

Stay awesome everyone,

Fred Arnold
Staff Writer, The Sandbox News
fga1018@yahoo.com
"It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan

179 Reviews

Reviews: 179
Fri Oct 17, 2014 12:20 am
r4p17 says...

Welcome to the site! I hope you like it here! If you have any questions, just let me know!
One writer with one imagination makes thousands of new worlds and stories." ~ Anonymous author

Fri Oct 17, 2014 12:37 am
View Likes
Levity says...

I will not hesitate! The Website is pretty self explanatory so I'm getting the hang of it pretty quick!
"It is far better to grasp the universe as it really is than to persist in delusion, however satisfying and reassuring." - Carl Sagan

1735 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1735
Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:38 am
BluesClues says...

Have you ever heard of National Novel Writing Month? It starts on November 1st, and if you've had trouble seeing novels through to the end in the past, it can be a really good motivator.