z

Young Writers Society

Black and whites

374 Reviews

Reviews: 374
Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:24 pm
BondGirl007 says...

So I am by no means a photographer, I'm mostly a painter but I couldn't think of any of my paintings that would work in black and white, so I'm posting these to get a little feed back. None of them are posed there were all kind of done spur of the moment things. So yeah, critics are super welcome, but I'd really just like to know which on you like the best, and why. Thanks!

Talking heads

She lies in ruins

Sitting, waiting, watching

Hopeless

Light will shine through

Little girl in a grown up world

Anywho any kind of feedback is appreciated <3

~Hope
"I'd rather be hated for being who I am, then loved for who I'm not."

51 Reviews

Reviews: 51
Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:16 pm
leebass says...

Hi, i'm not that good at critiquing photography but i can tell you what i do and don't like about your photos.
1. I love this. I love that it's an over the shoulder shot, almost like you've butted into their conversation; or like they're talking about something secretive and you've caught them.
2. I think this would be better without the girl in it. She draws the focus away from the building, which is a shame. The composition is great, i love that the sky is totally white, and it gives the ruins a sinister feel to it. Actually, thinking about it, it seems like the building is almost trying to keep the girl inside it, with it's walls folding over like that; really sinister and creepy. Perhaps if the girl was towards the centre and standing still it would look better.
3. I like this, although the stick towards the left hand bottom corner is a bit annoying. The picture has a kind of 'us against the world' feel to it.
4.Don't like this one. It's just a picture of a girl sitting on a wall.
5.This one is beautiful. It definitely fits the 'fantasy short story' category perfectly. Has a mythical/ mystical feel to it.