z

Young Writers Society

Strange love

Random avatar

Reviews: 115
Thu Aug 06, 2009 8:25 pm
Young gun says...

Since I am new to this sort of writing could you please tell me what you thought of this and how I could further improve this.This is not intended to be much of a story.

_______________________________________________________________________________________

It was a great feeling. Love, an amazing chemical reaction in the brain was happening to him after many years.Lovely feelings in your brain makes you feel like you are on top of the world.

When you have been single till the age of fifteen any pretty girl can give you that charged feeling of love.

The lovestruck boy met this girl staying just a few blocks away when she recently joined his group of friends. He really did not know that he was in love with her until his friends started pulling his leg nearly every time.He was slowly, but clearly, beginning to understand what was happening.Still, he lived in his state of denial for a few weeks, despite his friends discussing the similarities between this lovestruck teen and his new found crush to convince him that they were right.But.... they really were right.Friends know you better than anyone.

He sometimes really wondered if he could have her and if she felt the same way but no indications came from her side. He was way too nervous to confess his feelings for her.Afterall...he never had done such a thing before. There always looms a fear of emotional mess when you need to confess you’re love to someone who becomes your friend.People some times tell you to listen to you're heart in such situations,not you're head.This was totally different.His heart and head both said he didn't stand a chance; "don't event try".Being in love,he obviously disagreed.