z

Young Writers Society

Nature's Elements - Chapter Two

17 Reviews

Reviews: 17
Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:37 am
vstarfirix says...

Hey everyone! this is the second chapter to my novel called Nature's Elements.This is my first story to Young Writer's Society, so since it's my first try, I hope I get a lot of reviews. I guess they could be good and bad, because my way of writing might be a little different. Anyways, I hope you like my story!

Chapter Two: Sophie’s diary

By now Laura had gotten a room in a hotel in Manhattan. It wasn’t what you would call comfortable. Laura had found this to be the cheapest hotel, though. It was probably built for people who were quite poor or for once who didn’t like anything too fancy. She didn’t want to waste too much of her Earth money because she was running low on it.

I wonder why humans make other humans pay money for whatever they buy, she often thought. It is kind of unnecessary and annoying for people who don’t have all that much of money.

Lesley always spent her Saturdays and Sundays in the library. Whenever she had a holiday, she always went, to the library. She just liked going there a lot because she liked to read books a lot. She was laughed at her school because the other girls in her class didn’t like her and they thought that she was a nerd. But, this didn’t bother Lesley too much. She just ignored them. This, most of the time worked. Today was the day her winter vacations began, at school. And as usual, she was at the library.

Lesley walked up the steps to the library. She usually went to the fantasy and the fiction parts of the library because she found it easier to imagine things that are supposed to be imagined in fiction and fantasy then to imagine stuff that wasn’t really supposed to be imagined like non-fiction.