Young Writers Society

The Scars That Never Leaves [ REVISED ]

33 Reviews

Reviews: 33
Thu Sep 23, 2010 2:34 am
Roal says...

This is the revised version by my teacher 8D

The Scar That Never Leaves

I was very different back then, not all quiet yet talkative like I am now. I use to be a troublemaker; well that is what other parents called me anyway. I was born and lived in Saigon, Vietnam for six years where that “certain” accident happened. Many awful things began to happen to me. Though it was just an accident, I can say it was a bad, yet good memory that I will always keep.

When I was five, I graduated from preschool to the first grade and there I thought it was going to get a little bit better. I was wrong, it was worse. Back then, the teachers did not have rules to keep them from hurting students so I would always end up going home with bruises. If I did not get bruises from the teachers, then I would get it from fights during lunch or break time. “Schools never ends without an injury!” my uncle would always say that to me. At the time and for as long as I can remember, I was a quiet and aggressive little girl. I got angry easily and willingly would start a fight with anyone. I always come home with at least one injury. It is a common thing for kids to be coming home from school. When I got home, I saw my brother waiting for me at the front door. He parked the bike next to the wall and waved at me, I walked over to him and said, “Hm?” Not much of a word, but that was how I talked back then. “Hey Thao, get on the bike, we are going to dì Loan’s house today.” I looked at him and asked, “Why?” he sighed and replied, “Because dad says so.” I just shrugged and got on the backseat of the bike. During our ride over there, I was being careless, as I usually was. I was sitting and I started swinging my legs back and forth. When we were almost there, I could see her waiting for us. Before my brother hit the brakes, I was still swinging my legs. Unfortunately, my left