z

Young Writers Society

Anything and everything.

54 Reviews

Reviews: 54
Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:29 pm
housecat says...

I'm new to this, but I need your honest opinions and all the advice I can get! These fall in no specific category, just things I took around the house or outside.

Keep in mind that I haven't edited these yet!

Spoiler! :

Spoiler! :

Spoiler! :

Spoiler! :

All reviews will be appreciated!
Last edited by housecat on Mon Aug 22, 2011 1:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

42 Reviews

Reviews: 42
Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:46 pm
PrincessOfDarkness says...

Picture 1: This is a nice picture. I like the contrast of the black on cream- you probably didn't do that intentionally- and I love the fact he looks like he's grinning. Cute! :3

Picture 2: I love the fact that the tree trunk isn't centered, and the bark is full of sometime undestinguishable scrawl. I also like the leaves form a canopy above, like a roof on the top of the photo. It's a real shame the car was in the way- I'd suggest cropping it, but you would lose some of the scrawl. You could always clone stamp it out.

Picture 3:: There is a lot of detail on the babies face, the eyes, nose and mouth, and the shadows really make the highlights stand out. What I don't like about this photo, is the fact the stick is blurred. It would have been better if maybe you'd had the stick as the main focus, and the babies face blurred, but then again, my attention is drawn too much to the stick. It's your call. There is also a lot of background junk. You could edit, but you'd lose the head.

Picture 4: My favorite photo. I love the detail on the stone and on the butterfly. The background is blurred, which is really good, but I don't like the bit that juts out at the bottom. It's bugging me; it keeps catching my eye when I should be looking at the butterfly.

Overall: