Young Writers Society

When The Moon is Bigger Than The Sun

816 Reviews

Reviews: 816
Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:32 pm
Shearwater says...

*Feeds crappy poem to the dogs* Eat it or rip it apart! 8D

Spoiler! :
Whoop, third poem I have posted on YWS. (I was hesitant to post this)
I'm a newbie at poetry but this is something that came to me while in the car sketching a small scene. Too lazy to scan it...plus it's on lined paper.
Not sure how to make this any better, let alone how to make it understandable. -__-

-Shear
P.S. I want to change the title...

When The Moon is Bigger Than The Sun
________

When the moon is bigger than the sun,
A noise will whisper in your ear,
A shadow will play beneath an open door
As the twisted path cries your name,
And sings of a passion you wish to hold,
An art you crave to obtain.

A certain power,
It becomes so tempting,
Making you take a trembling step forward.
The dancing essence falls on your fingertips,
Your lips stretch, welcoming the darkness
That envelops your once pure heart.

Through the ebony skies you fall,
Feeling the susurrus winds between your wisps of hair.
The door opens and swallows you whole,
Into this new land of inferno,
Where inspiration comes at the price of your sanity.

You feel the pen scratch against the paper,
You see the paint smear across the canvas,
You hear the words sing on your lips,
As all notions are given.

Madness grins with success
But the dollar bill means nothing,
For you sit in the silent corner
Feeding this addiction.
Last edited by Shearwater on Sun Nov 07, 2010 8:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
There are three rules for writing a novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are.
-W. Somerset Maugham

5 Reviews

Reviews: 5
Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:44 pm
Zekkie876 says...

I really liked this poem, and I thought it was amazng
Really nice job
Now I want to see when the moon is bigger than the sun :)

770 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 770
Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:44 pm
borntobeawriter says...