z

Young Writers Society

Dream

152 Reviews

Reviews: 152
Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:16 pm
Musicaloo7311 says...

Hi! I am very new to writing poetry. I usually prefer writing novels.
Anyway, I came up with some random lines off the top of my head.
I figure they'll need A LOT of criticism, even though I plan to do nothing with them. Haha.

So, tear it to shreds. Correct me on rhyme schemes (which I didn't even consider when writing), grammar, lines, etc.

Dream

Beauty flashing in the night
Wondrous images of starlight.
Wishes pass before my eyes
All my wants I visualize.
Then I wake,
And my heart begins to ache
Because the world that seems
Is just a fantasy of my dreams.

Thanks for reading, if you clicked! As I said, feel free to post "ripping to shreds" comments. I'll take it all in good heart! Haha. I sound WAY to happy on here.
Last edited by Musicaloo7311 on Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:14 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Click-ity click! Reviews here. :)
The Completely Evil Plan.

"You treat me badly; I love you madly."
Formerly known as music_lover_7311.

263 Reviews

Reviews: 263
Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:43 pm
Angels-Symphony says...

Hi! I am very new to writing poetry. I usually prefer writing novels.
Anyway, I came up with some random lines off the top of my head.
I figure they'll need A LOT of criticism, even though I plan to do nothing with them. Haha.

So, tear it to shreds. Correct me on rhyme schemes (which I didn't even consider when writing), grammar, lines, etc.

Dream

Wondrous images of starlight<--- you need a period here (.)
All my wants i visualize(.)
And then i wake, <--- You should delete the "and" here so it won't repeat the next line.
And my heart begins to ache <--- no comma
Because i realize,
it was just a dream...