z

Young Writers Society

*NW Chronicles* The Shuji Tower - Chapter 1

9 Reviews

Reviews: 9
Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:24 pm
DarthAJ says...

Spoiler! :
So this is a short novel (should be 6 chapters long or less) set in a tower on one night, its based around Joe, his friends and pets. I was a bit confused with where to put this but I went with Fantasy in the end as it has supernatural elements to it more than science fiction.

The NW Chronicles bit means its set in the NW World, NW means New World, its a future I have imagined for this planet revolving around spirits. I am a new writer and this is my first real piece of work so there will be mistakes in this but I'm here to learn :smt002

The spoiler just says something general about this piece of work and what NW Chronicles is :) .

*NW Chronicles* - Book 1 - The Shuji Tower

Chapter 1 : A Monster & A Friend

I awoke with a fright, a scream is all that I could muster up but the sheer monstrous site of what lay in front of me had paralyzed me, it never let the scream become more than a fleeting thought. A seven foot tall monster was observing my frightened body; it was maroon in colour, had what seems like a furry coat of black feathers around its arms and legs, its face was like that of a lion’s and it had small prickly horns joint to its ears.

The monster moved around the room trying to find something, I guess it was also interested in my pets or friends. My gaze followed the monster and that's when I realised something, my pets and friends were nowhere to be seen.

Just then the monster turned around and fixed its gaze upon me....our eyes met....I saw blood red eyes piercing into me. A second later the monster came running towards me, once again I became paralyzed by fear and closed my eyes, hoping for a miracle.