z

Young Writers Society

Advice on my plot idea.

Reviews: 0
Sun Mar 23, 2014 6:22 pm
jenchuu says...

Hello, everyone. I joined this site recently, and it seems rather interesting! I am a newbie writer, and I have been on and off with my creative writing for many years prior. This is because I am never able to pin down an idea I have in mind and determine if it is actually a good idea or not. So, I've come to this site to see if I could get some help.

I'm going to start of with this idea I've had in mind for a while, and see if I could possible get any advice on it. :D

This is only a brief summary:

In an alternate world similar to earth, there are people very alike and different to humans in many ways.
In this world, people are born with something they carry with them from birth (this is what I would like some advice on- What do you think they should have? Should it be an item? A tattoo of some sort?). This 'thing' determines their social class. The lower the social class (resulted of the 'thing' you are born with) the more likely you are to have some sort of animalistic mutation, i.e. scaly skin, abnormal ears, or some sort of disability. The higher the class, the more of a chance of you to have some sort of telepathic ability, i.e. (these are all very minor) mind reading, second sight, premonisions, or some other minor capability.

The story is centered around two character and all the friend they meet along the way. The first is a young boy, I'm thinking around 9, mabye older- what do you think? This boy is the lowest class. The lowest of the low. This type of child were rare. (Also, should he have a mutation? If so, what kind?)