A few times a week
20%
Once or twice a week
16%
A few times a month
21%
Never
9%
That's like that deoderant spray, right?
16%

Total votes : 222

425 Reviews

Reviews: 425
Thu May 10, 2007 2:31 am
Nate says...

So how often do you critique? A lot? Not so much?

2058 Reviews

Reviews: 2058
Thu May 10, 2007 2:36 am
View Likes
Emerson says...

About one a day, to more than one a day, but this is a basic average, because for the days I don't comment on something I'll have days where I go on total rampages xD Sometimes I just feel compelled to comment..

One a day might no be accurate though, I think I have an obscured view of my own critiquing habits. I'm always thinking "I wish I critiqued more" but then I hear people say, "You critique so much!" and I think, "What on earth are they talking about? I spam!" [like now!]
β€œIt's necessary to have wished for death in order to know how good it is to live.”
― Alexandre Dumas, The Count of Monte Cristo

563 Reviews

Reviews: 563
Thu May 10, 2007 2:39 am
Writersdomain says...

I try to critique once a day, and, like Claudette, there are some days when I'll critique 3 or 4 pieces or more. Lately, school has been interfering, but I make a general goal of critiquing once a day.
~ WD
If you desire a review from WD, post here

"All I know, all I'm saying, is that a story finds a storyteller. Not the other way around." ~Neverwas

694 Reviews

Reviews: 694
Thu May 10, 2007 2:41 am
Via says...

I have to agree Clau. I have certain days where I have absolutely no inspiration to critique anything in the least (example: this month in nanowrimo, critiques are short lol) and then I have days where I critque everything on the first page of the poetry forum.
My Literary and Arts Blog

"I think I'd miss you even if we'd never met." -The Wedding Date

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Thu May 10, 2007 2:49 am
Snoink says...

Depends how much spare time I have? Lately, not much at all. It's rather pathetic.