z

Young Writers Society

Should I give up?

382 Reviews

Reviews: 382
Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:06 am
Dreamy says...

I always thought that I was an excellent writer, though I don't really get any sort of appreciation from my family and friends who all think that it's just a waste of time. But I was so sure that I was good in it. And now with my stories and poem published, I got very dissappointing reviews, and now Am in verge of giving up my writing. Is this the only solution? I feel rejected.
If any person raises his hand to strike down another on the ground of religion, I shall fight him till the last breath of my life, both as the head of the Government and from outside- Jawaharlal Nehru.

159 Reviews

Reviews: 159
Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:19 am
Skydreamer says...

You shouldn't! I take reviews personally as well. I just read some poems of yours, and I think you have some great poetry!

The thing is, you just need someone to help you with the formating and lining and spacing and just a bit of organizing. That's all! You have so much potential and you shouldn't ever give up!

No matter whether you feel like people don't understand or like your work, you just keep posting and trying. And accepting corrections when they're true. (I myself need to work on this.)

So anyways, if you would like any help I would be sooo glad to help you out! I already have some tips on "Stranger" in which could give it a bit of a boost. :D You can PM me if you want my help!

Don't give up!

Dream on, dreamy! ;)
I believe in that, which is not seen.
I call it truth, faith, hope, life.

~~~~Sometimes life beckons us to be different~~~~

I used to be known as thewritersdream, but now my dreams have taken flight

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:02 pm
View Likes
Rosendorn says...

Here's a little secret: everybody starts off absolutely, utterly, horrible at writing.