z

Young Writers Society

Drug Addicts

127 Reviews

Reviews: 127
Tue Aug 25, 2009 7:22 pm
Incognito says...

I want to write a story about a drug addict. But I believe I am having some complications. I have never tried or sampled any drugs before (and I am proud of it), so I do not know what the different effects on the human body be for first person. I do not want to write this with no information, so I am asking you guys what are the effects of certain kinds of drugs.

I have been thinking about:
1) Acid.
2) LSD
3) Cocaine
4) Weed.

If any of you are comfortable about the subject, I would appreciate your input~ ;)

~Incognito

58 Reviews

Reviews: 58
Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:01 pm
View Likes
KayKel16 says...

I'll help you out, (: I was on Google anyways.

Effects of:

LCD- The physical effects include dilated pupils, higher body temperature, increased heart rate and blood pressure, sweating, loss of appetite, sleeplessness, dry mouth, and tremors. Sensations and feelings change much more dramatically than the physical signs. Some LSD users experience flashbacks, recurrence of certain aspects of a person's experience without the user having taken the drug again.

Weed- Users of weed could have problems with memory and learning, distorted perception (sights, sounds, time, touch), trouble with thinking and problem solving, loss of motor coordination, increased heart rate, and anxiety. The long term effects could be cancer if smoked too much.

Cocaine- Short-term effects of cocaine/crack include constricted peripheral blood vessels, dilated pupils, increased temperature, heart rate, blood pressure, insomnia, loss of appetite, feelings of restlessness, irritability, and anxiety. High doses of cocaine and/or prolonged use can trigger paranoia.

Acid- Same as LCD, I think.

Credit: The Patnership for A Drug-Free America

Xd
"Dream as if you'll live forever, live as if you'll die today."
-James Dean

160 Reviews

Reviews: 160
Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:34 am
Krupp says...