z

Young Writers Society

Need help to improve up to published-quality

32 Reviews

Reviews: 32
Fri Oct 07, 2016 4:14 pm
Zackymas says...

Hi there so...

Some of you maybe have seen my work, most likely not. Well the thing is that I love writing; I've been doing it for almost 3 years now, and really I must say that I have improved (a lot) but I can't write stories with good enough to be published.

Kay so basically I'm asking for someone to take me under their wing and help me improve to the point I could get one of my stories published? Pretty much :p

I didn't get into writing to make money or anything (I got into it by coincidence, really) but my current situation (and much of future plans, which do involve writing) require me to start racking up a portfolio/name.

I make this thread because I'm aware I can't improve by myself. I had a group of pals I wrote with, but for personal reasons I had to leave it.

PS: I'm aware one doesn't become a published writer from one day to the next. I know if someone where to accept me as their little padawan it'd take months, even years, to improve myself to the point I could stand on my own feet.

117 Reviews

Reviews: 117
Sat Oct 08, 2016 12:00 am
View Likes
crossroads says...

Loving writing and being ready to accept critiques and guidance by others is a giant and very important first set of steps, so you're off to a good start.

It would be helpful to know what exactly you're asking for help with, though. There's a lot of things a writer needs to take into consideration before and during the route to getting published. Are you looking for someone to polish up ideas with, someone to proofread or help you with editing, someone who knows the publishing industry and can help you build your author's platform, portfolio and so on…? Or someone who'd be all those things?