z

Young Writers Society

Publishing?

17 Reviews

Reviews: 17
Tue Oct 04, 2016 8:58 pm
Angrynoodles says...

Why hello everyone,

I recently (over the past year) wrote a 90k word fiction (action comedy) novel. Though I have read through it multiple times and corrected many of the mistakes, I will still find an editor to help me with the final cut. But onto my problem..

I have been contacted my many, 5-6, publishers recently after I used a website to find them. I researched into their history and some of them seem a bit iffy. Although I really want to get my work published, I am not a desperate author dying for a publisher. I am perfectly fine waiting for the right deal.

Do you know any publishing companies that you really liked? How much does it cost to go through the publishing processes?

Please note, I am a poor college student, but I have a job.

Thanks!

Noodles

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:02 pm
SaltedArt says...

Hello my name is Omar Saulters and I recently have started Salted Art Inc. a teen publishing company that focuses on publishing and developing teen writing talent. I myself was a published teen author when I was 13 years old. If you would leave me a message at osaulters@yahoo.com with your manuscript and I'll give it a quick look. I would love to talk to you please take this opportunity to do so.

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:34 pm
View Likes
Rosendorn says...

Okay, going to advise not to go with that ^

You're right to be worried. Look up sites like Writer Beware. Being published badly is worse than not being published at all.

Publishing should not cost you anything. A good publishing company pays you because they are buying your work. You do not pay them. A pay-for publishing company is not any company you should go for.