z

Young Writers Society

Coffee Burns?

7 Reviews

Reviews: 7
Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:11 am
View Likes
supercanti says...

Okay, I need to know something. If someone would toss a cup of coffee on you would you get third degree burns? Would your face kinda fold over? What would it look like (the burns i mean).
I need to know the following info because of a section of something Im writing. Whenever I look it up on google I just get some McDonalds thing.

So, help if you can.

20 Reviews

Reviews: 20
Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:29 am
theluckyflower says...

Eh, I'm not a coffe expert, but I doubt the coffe would do that much damage. People spill some on their hands all the time. But then again, this is the face we're talking about . . . But people drink hot coffe all the time! I mean, wouldn't their lips get all big and ugly and puffy . . . like Mamimi? (I'm sorry, but do you know who that is? Maybe I mispelt the name? . . . . )

Anyways, please excuse my rambling . . . But, no, I don't think it would cause third degree burns. Maybe first degree, but probably not third. But more then likely, the face would just get really, REALLY red.

Wait, hold up . . . how hot is the coffe? . . . is it like regular hot coffe, or is it boil-until-it's-hot-as-plasma coffe? . . . ya know what . . . yeah . . . I'm just gonna leave it at that.

By the way, if you want to do some more research, try finding out how hot coffe can get, then find out at what temperature water has to get until it melts someone's skin off. That's a pleasent topic isn't it?

Well, I hope I helped with your research and stuff!

***__THELUCKYFLOWER__***

Oh, and I forgot to mention: the skin would probably start peeling off like thin layers of slightly transparent pudding skin -- not too dry, but not sopping wet either.

128 Reviews

Reviews: 128
Wed Sep 27, 2006 2:22 am
Galatea says...

First, second and third degree burns.

On children, whose flesh is very thin and sensitive, scalding water can be devistating.