z

Young Writers Society

Real life incident, how should I write?

173 Reviews

Reviews: 173
Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:03 am
View Likes
donizback says...

Well, I am a newbie here (not really new but about 10 days old on this site :D )

I write articles/essays about self-help. I do also like to write poems as well.

Now, I want to write a story (non-fiction) about my aunt, who got possessed by bad spirits about 12 years ago.

I have the idea (of course) but how should I structure the story and write it? I haven't written a story before!
Alone is what I have, alone protects me.

146 Reviews

Reviews: 146
Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:30 am
MooCowPoop says...

Well, have you figured out why you want to write the story? Maybe that's too big of a question. What's this about your aunt and spirits? Can you explain that?

933 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 933
Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:33 am
Iggy says...

This topic has been moved from Storybooks to Ask An Expert.
“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then."
- Lewis Carroll

173 Reviews

Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:47 am
donizback says...

Iggy wrote:This topic has been moved from Storybooks to Ask An Expert.

Thank you very much. I don't know much about these forums

173 Reviews

Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:57 am
donizback says...

MooCowPoop wrote:Well, have you figured out why you want to write the story? Maybe that's too big of a question. What's this about your aunt and spirits? Can you explain that?

I just want to write a scary/horror story. And it will be based on my aunt getting possessed by evil spirits. I will describe what exactly everything happened to her.

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Wed Jul 16, 2014 5:37 pm
View Likes
Rosendorn says...

You write it with a beginning, middle and end.

I do mean that in seriousness. Stories tend to consistently have a beginning, where you establish the characters and setting, middle, where the majority of the plot happens, and end, where things are mostly resolved.