z

Young Writers Society

My novel.

Random avatar

Reviews: 4
Sat Jul 11, 2009 1:44 am
Author-of-15 says...

Hello, I am a 15 year old author attempting to write his first novel. This project was an offspring of extreme bordom one night, and although I always hate writing, it seems to be turning out pretty ok and I am enjoying myself. I am currently on chapter 9, but here is a little peek at chapter 1, tell me what you think!

Chapter 1.
My Favorite One.

Walls, a welcoming warm peach, the first thing I saw after brushing my long wavy brown hair with blonde highlights out of my eyes as I awoke in the strange room. Covered in a thick warm white blanket on a high double mattress bed. Where was I? I don't know. What was I doing here? No idea. How I got here? Again, not sure. Who I was? Nikki, a 17 year old girl born and raised in a small town in New York. Isolated from the world I had never gone more than 4 towns away from Bay Shore, my hometown, well until now.

At first, awaking in a mysterious place I wasn't sure what to do. A few thoughts ran through my mind, first, was I kidnapped and being held hostage, but the room was way to comfortable and inviting for me to have been kidnapped, second, how much did I drink last night, a joke, I don't drink, and third, where was the last place I remember being? I was able to answer that question quickly, I had just gone to bed. I was feeling sick and after barely touching supper I decided to head to sleep. Now remains the next question, what should I do now. In my mind I can conjure up three choices, Number one, get up and see if I can find somebody in this mysterious place who can tell me what happened. Number two, assume I am in danger and try to escape as soon as possible, then find out where I am and how to get back home. Or three, sit here and do nothing.